

## OFFICE OF COUNTY MAYOR GLENN JACOBS

400 Main Street, Suite 615, Knoxville, TN 37902

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact:	
Rob Link	Abbey Harris
215-4750 office	215-4579 office
320-2108 cell	705-1681 cell

April 2, 2019

## Knoxville-Farragut-Knox County Growth Policy Plan Committee Meeting Postponed

*KNOXVILLE, Tenn.*—Due to scheduling conflicts, the Knoxville-Farragut-Knox County Growth Policy Plan Committee meeting originally scheduled for 1 p.m. on Thursday, April 4, has been postponed. A new meeting will be set as soon as possible.

The committee includes:

- City of Knoxville Mayor Madeline Rogero,
- Town of Farragut Mayor Ron Williams,
- Knox County Board of Education Chair Terry Hill,
- Knoxville Chamber of Commerce Executive Vice President Rhonda Rice,
- Knoxville Utility Board Chair CEO Gabe Bolas,
- Hallsdale Powell Utility District President/CEO Darren Cardwell, and
- Knox County Soil Conservation District Chair Broadus Hubbs.

Each of the above mentioned individuals has been asked to participate themselves or to select a designee to participate on their behalf.

###